12 Tags of 2016 – February

I think I’m experiencing some kind of madness…after several attempts I decided to just not care about the rest of the world and publish my first 12 tags of 2016 by Tim Holtz. It won’t be 12 as I’m starting with February, it won’t be easy as I don’t own the majority of the products needed, I don’t care.I want to think of this experience as a way for my creative spirit to get challenged and get out of its comfort zone.

Two techniques to mix and remix according to Tim Holtz, a new experience for me as I didn’t know I could achieve this effect with tools I already had…Lesson learnt!

Here’s the materpiece from Mr Holtz and right after my interpretation of these two techniques: stencil monoprint & embossed texture paste.2016TAG1

I used Tattered Rose, Old Paper & Vintage Photo Distress Ink for the stencil monoprint & stenciled hearts. Then I used some skeleton leaves, some metal embellishments and a stamped sentiments. Stencils are from 13arts.

Hope you like my personal interpretation for this challenge. Thank you for stopping, any suggestion to improve & grow is very welcome.

Elisa

Rispondi

